Life with the Wild Things

Just another mom of 2 boys in a house full of energy!

the little things December 15, 2014


I haven’t forgotten to update you about my holiday challenge.  I just have been super busy enjoying myself!

Today, my devotional in my Small Steps for Catholic Moms book was…

Help me to see You in all my little moments today, God.   Open my eyes to the peace and the beauty that are all around,but I am usually too busy to see.

WOW!  Today I am slowing down to notice all those little things.

joy

First we had this hard morning rain.  Right after, the sun came it out so bright and so beautiful.  I normally don’t even notice.  I have 2 huge office windows, but I get so caught up in my daily grind… I don’t see the beautiful sky after a rain.  It was so lovely.

Walking to my car at lunch there were birds chirping in the bushes out near our parking lot.  LOUDLY chirping.  It was so nice.  It was like they were saying slow down, listen to us.  So… I did.  I walked a little slower to the car.

I hope I can see all the other beautiful things I normally miss in a day.

 

Leave a comment