Life with the Wild Things

Just another mom of 2 boys in a house full of energy!

Challenge Day 4 November 25, 2014

Filed under: Family,Holidays — jdkihlken @ 7:12 PM
Tags: , ,

http://www.imom.com/printable/crazy-mom-holiday-challenge/

day 4It is day 4 of the challenge.  So far so good.  No meltdowns from expecting the PERFECT holiday this week.  That has to be worth something…

Which leads me to Number 7 on the list.  Eat the Christmas cookie and don’t beat yourself up for eating it.  Well, I didn’t eat the Christmas cookie, but I did eat a wonderful burger and fries.  And normally this close to the holiday, I would feel absolutely horrible about such a big meal splurge so close to the eat until you pop lunch on Thursday.  But, not this year.  I am going to savor every morsel of yummy food this year.  That’s what sweatpants are made for!

burger and friesHow have I been doing with the other numbers I have tackled so far?

Well, Number 1 – just roll with it.  So far so good.  I am not obsessing about who is getting where when and what we are all wearing or what I should have done to make it more wonderful.

Number 2 – Plan so you don’t freak out. Gifts for the sisters and nephew came in today.  Ready to be wrapped and delivered to God’s country tomorrow for them to take home to put under their trees.  Yep… planned ahead, didn’t stress when Amazon said it would be late Wednesday before it was delivered, paid off because it came in early!

Number 8 – Get some rest so you won’t be the Grinch.  The past 4 days I have been making sure I actually block out down time for myself.  WOOHOO!

It’s been a great couple of days.  Tomorrow I am on the road and then the big test is Thursday.  I think I can, I think I can!

 

Leave a Reply

